Groomsmen with converse

Just so the guys don't feel left out! A place for men to share their tuppence worth. Ladies are also welcome to join in.

Groomsmen with converse

Postby Mrs_O_Rourke » Sun Dec 26, 2010 1:11 am

My h2b is i suppose you can call a bit of a rocker. Loves his converse so he has decided that all the groomsmen will be wearing converse. has anyone ever done this?

Im half thinking of getting the bridemaids converse for the afters then ha ha
Mrs_O_Rourke
Fanatic Missie

Have thanks: 18 times

Re: Groomsmen with converse

Postby mrsmtobe » Sun Dec 26, 2010 11:45 am

i think thats a fab idea , found some pics on the net might be helpful ,
http://www.google.ie/images?rlz=1C1SVED ... 66&bih=667
mrsmtobe
Goddess Missie

Have thanks: 91 times

Postby Stary Em » Sun Dec 26, 2010 12:47 pm

I think that a wicked idea at least the girls will be comfy then for the hole nite
Stary Em
Guru Missie

Have thanks: 107 times

Postby im married » Sun Dec 26, 2010 8:03 pm

go for it, why not, its your day so do what ever ye want.

im married
Supreme Missie

Have thanks: 388 times

Postby Mrs_O_Rourke » Mon Dec 27, 2010 5:44 pm

Ya i think we might go for the converse! altho its costing 550 to buy 12 pair of converse LMAO!!
But sure its something that is not normally done lol!
Mrs_O_Rourke
Fanatic Missie

Postby Mrs_O_Rourke » Mon Dec 27, 2010 9:17 pm

That's the price for the proper converse there 50 euro each in schuh
Mrs_O_Rourke
Fanatic Missie

Postby Happily Married » Mon Dec 27, 2010 10:21 pm

What a fab idea hun - I say totally go for it!!! Just showed h2b the pics mrsmtobe posted the link to and he thought its a brilliant idea too! So different and really personal too :D
Happily Married
Most Inspiring Missie 2011

Have thanks: 191 times

Postby dufferlover » Tue Apr 05, 2011 11:48 am

We're thinking of doing this too! H2B also wants to wear Cons though!
dufferlover
Addicted Missie

Have thanks: 39 times

Postby koko » Tue Apr 05, 2011 12:30 pm

My h2b lives in converse ever since he was 14, he was thinking of wearing them but he really wants to buy a new pair of shoes for the day! I'd say go with it if that's what you want. He said he would have done it but he wanted to be the first :lol: the world beat him to it! He's always trying to be an original :lol: Aw bless. I'll make him wear doc martins instead ;)
Missie awards 2011 : Winner of The Funniest Missie, Most Cheerful Missie, Most Original Missie, Most Random Missie,
Wittiest Missie
, If I dont make you laugh you are guaranteed to get your money back (this is not a guarantee)

koko
Winner of 5 Missie Awards 2011

Have thanks: 92 times

Postby MrsStokes2b » Tue Apr 05, 2011 12:40 pm

Oooh!! Thats a cool idea!!! :cool Id love to do something like that.. but im already doing funky other bits, so dont think many people would be impresses to see us all wearing runners!! :P But i reali love this idea!! You should defo go for it!!! :D
Cant wait to marry the greatest person who ive ever met, who has been there for me through some tough times and who will always be by my side. :)

MrsStokes2b
Nicest Avatar Missie 2011

Have thanks: 81 times

Postby letmeeatcake » Wed Apr 27, 2011 2:22 am

I am actually planning on wearing converse under my dress. I hate high shoes and I will be too tall in them anyway, so it is either ballet shoes or converse. Nobody will see them anyway and I do love my converse! I plan on being comfortable, so if your h2b wants to wear them, I say let him off! :yeah
letmeeatcake
Goddess Missie

Have thanks: 118 times

Postby Moses28 » Sat Jun 25, 2011 11:45 pm

I was at a wedding once where the male half of the Bridal party all wore Converse and it looked really well with their suits. The bride got a pair to wear later in the night when her shoes started to hurt and they never left the box :lol:
I would make sure they were brand new and not worn until the day itself, grubby Converse are fine with jeans/combats but not on your wedding day.
I would love to wear them myself but I don't think they'll suit the lace on my dress :)
Moses28
Newbie Missie

Have thanks: 3 times

Postby Cats » Sun Jun 26, 2011 11:47 am

Love this idea, my flower girls are wearing converse and i've gotten these for myself http://www.rainbowclub.co.uk/collection ... uctID=196&. They're like converse but satin & have ribbons instead of laces : ) Now all i need to do it try convince my groom to wear cons...not sure he's up for it tho!!
Cats
Newbie Missie

Have thanks: 5 times

Postby Mrs_O_Rourke » Wed Jun 29, 2011 11:57 am

didnt realise this post was updated! lol... well there still going ahead with it. they have bought there converse, i have little pumps but might go with converse in the reception. My h2b lives in converse!!! He was mad into nirvana, so i think thats where he got it from lol :embrace
Mrs_O_Rourke
Fanatic Missie

Postby dufferlover » Fri Aug 12, 2011 3:40 pm

We bought the converse in the end for the lads.

These ones because they are the same colour as the BM dresses.

http://www.asos.com/Converse/Converse-S ... clr=Yellow

Now we're stuck on what colour suits to put the guys in. Suggestions anyone???
dufferlover
Addicted Missie

Have thanks: 39 times

Next

Return to Groom Stuff