In praise of h2b

Just so the guys don't feel left out! A place for men to share their tuppence worth. Ladies are also welcome to join in.

In praise of h2b

Postby secondtimelucky » Mon Nov 02, 2009 11:10 pm

I'm not sure if this is the right place for my topic, but I would like to take the opportunity to tell everyone about my h2b. We had planned to get married on 15th May, and then spend 2 weeks in the south of France, which would include the Monaco Grand Prix the weekend after the wedding.

We went online last Tuesday, to book the Grand Prix tickets - only to find that the date had been changed, and it is now on the 13 - 16 May (the weekend of the wedding). When we realised the problem, and we were trying to decide what to do (rearrange the wedding, or have the race playing in the background during the ceremony...) he said, and I quote - 'The Grand Prix doesn't matter, it's getting married that matters'. How could you not marry someone who says something like that???

And the story has a happy ending - we've totally managed to re-arrange the wedding for the weekend before!!!
secondtimelucky
Junior Missie

Have thanks: 1 time

Re: In praise of h2b

Postby 086mummybear » Tue Nov 03, 2009 12:54 pm

Awwwww! That's sooo sweet! :smitten I love it when h2b surprises me and comes out with things like that! Doesn't happen very often, but it makes you remember why you love them so much doesn't it? :reallove I'm glad you averted your crisis before it really began stl, that's great. :D We'd love to be able to coincide our wedding with the Monaco grand prix, it's the best one!! And what a place to honeymoon, i mean, WOW. 8-)
Veteran Missie and mum of two little ones. Love my hubby, the most awesome understanding guy, couldn't do this thing called life without him. :D
086mummybear
Queen Missie

Have thanks: 121 times

Postby im married » Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:21 pm

glad ye were able to sort everything out and that ye are both happy with it :D

im married
Supreme Missie

Have thanks: 388 times

Postby Stary Em » Mon Nov 22, 2010 9:24 pm

well that was a big headache ya didnt need, eh?
Stary Em
Guru Missie

Have thanks: 107 times

Postby mrsmtobe » Mon Nov 22, 2010 10:19 pm

fair play to your h2be he knows he has a good thing in ye hun ...and enjoy the wedding plans!!
mrsmtobe
Goddess Missie

Have thanks: 91 times

Postby Stary Em » Mon Nov 22, 2010 10:21 pm

how cute is he. Bless him!!
Stary Em
Guru Missie

Have thanks: 107 times

Postby Mrs Toot » Tue Nov 23, 2010 10:22 am

Ah that's lovely....I dont think my DH would of said the same about the grand prix tho!!! :lol:
Mrs Toot
Queen Missie

Have thanks: 173 times
Other Half: Mr Toot

Postby Skittles » Sun Dec 12, 2010 11:34 pm

Aww thats so romantic. You have a great guy there.

xxxLove my hubbyxxx
Skittles
Princess Missie

Have thanks: 126 times

Return to Groom Stuff