30 day shred

All health & fitness related conversation. Including dieting and weight-loss.

30 day shred

Postby westcorkgirl » Mon Jul 18, 2011 3:43 pm

Hi Everybody
Im new to this site so I just wanted to say a very big HELLO :D I'm Getting married in Sept and I was wondering has anyone tried Jillian Michaels dvd 30 day shred? I have my cop ordered and if anyone is willing to give it a lash with me,let me know...... Its great to have someone else to share the pain of what we are about to start!! :lol:

For this post, westcorkgirl was thanked by:
sdengaged
westcorkgirl
Newbie Missie

Have thanks: 1 time

Re: 30 day shred

Postby fionab1385 » Mon Jul 18, 2011 4:36 pm

I'm going to order it so i will let you know when I have it ! It's meant to be a killer!!!
fionab1385
Goddess Missie

Have thanks: 95 times

Postby livingabroad » Mon Jul 18, 2011 4:45 pm

getting married in sept also and im willing to do something!!! 9 fecking weeks and my aim is 15 lb... not sure I will make it though!! happy to do weigh-ins or something if you fancy it? probably wont do teh dhred cause i've splashed out on a personal trainer for the last few weeks (though hes not stopping me eating which is the problem...i think he needs to move in and follow me around to stop me putting things in my mouth!!!)
livingabroad
Major Missie

Have thanks: 27 times

Postby florence09 » Mon Jul 18, 2011 6:33 pm

Girls let me know how yous get on with this. I was gonna do it but there is a few bits that kill my back so decided against it! Stuck with Pilates everyday instead. Hope the 30 shred goes well for you and let me know what yous think of it. Good luck!
florence09
Addicted Missie

Have thanks: 37 times

Postby westcorkgirl » Mon Jul 18, 2011 10:06 pm

hi girls
Thanks a million for jumping on board.As soon as mine arrives Ill let ye know.Florence I know how you feel with your back as I have bulging discs myself but im going to give it a shot.Ive ordered mine from play.com for around €8 so its not bad,especially with free delivery.Hopefully we will have hot bods in 9 weeks!!!! :lol:
westcorkgirl
Newbie Missie

Postby MrsA2be » Tue Jul 19, 2011 9:12 am

Just ordered it - so once it arrives I'll give it a go with ya :highfive
MrsA2be
Fanatic Missie

Have thanks: 30 times

Postby fionab1385 » Tue Jul 19, 2011 9:42 am

Cool, there will be a few of us getting tortured so! Apparently it's tough going!
fionab1385
Goddess Missie

Have thanks: 95 times

Postby bingowings » Tue Jul 19, 2011 10:21 am

Hey I'm the same as some of you with the bad back although I got the go ahead from my Consultant yesterday to do a bit more so happy days!! I'd be interested to see how ye get on and maybe I'll let Jillian Michaels torture me for the next month!!
bingowings
Goddess Missie

Have thanks: 161 times

Postby florence09 » Tue Jul 19, 2011 10:24 am

mrsmcd2be DO u have disc problems in your back?
florence09
Addicted Missie

Postby bingowings » Tue Jul 19, 2011 10:29 am

Yep had a car accident about two years ago and now have a tear in the disc which causes bulging, nerve pain, siatica and I also have a problem with a facet joint. I've being doing pilates that the physio gave me and swimming, so Consultant said if I keep going the way I am I could be back to normal in about six months. She also said I can start doing more strenuous exercises. Do you reckon this 30 day shred would be ok?
bingowings
Goddess Missie

Postby florence09 » Tue Jul 19, 2011 10:34 am

Im same as that. Physio, pilates but consultant (1 of many who i have been!) thinks surgery may be an option for me now. I personally looked at some of the stuff on the DVD and know myself it would kill me so decided not to buy it cos id just be torturing myself! Already torture myself cos i cant run, miss running so much grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr. Is your consultant Dublin based??
florence09
Addicted Missie

Postby bingowings » Tue Jul 19, 2011 10:47 am

No mine is in Tullamore. I only went to the Consultant because so many people as in doctors, physios etc were telling me completely different things and nothing was working so I thought a specialist was the way to go. I got the epidural injections and although it cleared up the siatica it didn't do much for the joint or nerve pain. You sound to be a lot worse off than me though. As for running the Consultant told me definitely not!! I've been swimming, walking, exercise bike and pilates and gradually I'm getting back to normal. Maybe I should hold off on this dvd for a while?

A friend of mine had surgery a few months ago for bulging discs and she said she feels like a new woman!
bingowings
Goddess Missie

Postby westcorkgirl » Wed Jul 20, 2011 8:09 am

Hey girls
there really is a lot of us with dodgy backs.I walk alot and even though im not supposed to run,sometimes i do cos i get bored.Everything in moderation though.There is nothing quite like back pain :( Still waiting on my dvd,hopefully ill be able for it after all this!!!
westcorkgirl
Newbie Missie

Postby glee26 » Wed Jul 20, 2011 11:45 pm

Welcome :bluewave

Loads of info here :)

Another dodgy back here :cry:

Have just been diagnosed with degenerative disc disease after three years seeing doctors, physio, chiropractors and consultant. I find that cycling really helps - only 20 mins a day, Have two bulging discs but nothing that can be done.

Any other exercises that missies do that are not to strenuous(sp)
glee26
Addicted Missie

Have thanks: 47 times

Postby westcorkgirl » Mon Jul 25, 2011 5:41 pm

Hi Ladies
my 30 day shred dvd arrived in the post today.Has anyone else got theres??? Im going to give it a shot this evening and i will post later!!!!!
westcorkgirl
Newbie Missie

Next

Return to Health & Fitness