any 2012 brides wana start a weightloss thread with me?

All health & fitness related conversation. Including dieting and weight-loss.

Re: any 2012 brides wana start a weightloss thread with me?

Postby DubBride2012 » Tue Jan 31, 2012 12:05 pm

So exciting that you have your dress caroline!!!! I'm upset to say I had quite a bad weekend :( I dont know if the weather was to blame, but I sat in my house eating all day Sunday. I just couldnt stop, feel awful about it. I know I have undone hard work - AGAIN!!! I had a custard cream this morning too. I find it so hard to stay on the wagon sometimes, and I think once I start eating its hard to stop. Will be having an extra long walk with the dog tonight - at least she will love it!!!

Hows everyone else getting on??
DubBride2012
Senior Missie

Have thanks: 9 times

Postby caroline_A2 » Tue Jan 31, 2012 12:17 pm

its ok i did the same on sunday think its the tom i ate a huge bag of toffee popcorn followed by a big bag of maltesers and 2 red velvet cupcakes.
i went to a spin class last nite and i think im dead now.
i think im ur sister in that once i have one bad thing it snowballs and i make a complete pig out of myself so i try to limit it.
caroline_A2
Major Missie

Have thanks: 42 times

Postby DubBride2012 » Tue Jan 31, 2012 12:25 pm

Spinning classes are tough alright, I go when I dont feel like swimming and I'm never able to walk for about a week after. I feel your pain. Ah I'd love a bag of matlesers now!! I dont think it would be good for us to ever meet caroline, we may just lead each other astray!!!!!!!!!!!HA HA HA!!! I'm promising myself that I will be super good till weigh in on Friday. Fingers crossed. Stirfry for dinner tonight.
DubBride2012
Senior Missie

Postby caroline_A2 » Tue Jan 31, 2012 12:46 pm

i think so and its my h2b bday tomorrow so im in search of a cake he can eat by himself so im good my weigh in is tomorrow lucky me. NOT.
oh had stir fry yesterday ive quorn spag bol (h2b thinks its mince haha)
caroline_A2
Major Missie

Postby DubBride2012 » Fri Feb 03, 2012 1:46 pm

Oh hope your H2B had a lovely birthday Caroline! Well I knew it would happen, up 0.6kgs this week (which was my loss last week). Awh well. Damn that over eating!!! 2 weeks till my dress appointment, and 2lbs off my target. I HAVE to be good over the next 2 weeks - HAVE to!!!!!!!!!!
DubBride2012
Senior Missie

Postby caroline_A2 » Sat Feb 04, 2012 7:58 pm

ah thats not too bad you will get there thats only 1lb a week you will get there. unfortunately we didnt have a great bday me h2b gran passed away on his bday so it kind of sucked and i missed ww so will go on wed now and my eating was all over the place so i would say im well up weight wise now but am going to work on it for the next few days hope to get back on track
caroline_A2
Major Missie

Postby DubBride2012 » Wed Feb 08, 2012 4:57 pm

Oh I am sorry to hear that caroline, I hope you are both alright. Take it easy now, at times like that you dont need to be worrying about weight loss. You have my deepest sympathies xxxxx
DubBride2012
Senior Missie

Postby caroline_A2 » Wed Feb 08, 2012 5:08 pm

ah thanks dubbride. went back to ww today and after 2 wks of eating all around me i was up 0.5lbs so thats not too bad.
im starting fresh from now need to start exercising again since it got cold i got lazy and sofa happy.
how u doing this wk?
caroline_A2
Major Missie

Postby DubBride2012 » Wed Feb 08, 2012 5:13 pm

Brilliant, fair play to ye caroline, that's a great result. I'm doing ok, but I have accepted those 2 pounds will be coming to the dress fitting with me at this stage. My weekend wasnt the best, but it could have been worse. I've been relatively good since Sunday night, so hope that will continue. Its tough being up, after a few weeks of being down...but just have to stay positive! Can't wait to eat my wedding dinner in 7 months, and of course the CAKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
DubBride2012
Senior Missie

Postby caroline_A2 » Wed Feb 08, 2012 5:38 pm

oh the cake i cant wait for mine we have choc biscuit and a lemon medira and fruit cake for the oldies (wont be eating that one)
im living for the desert after the dinner its the only part of the menu ive had sorted the rest i havent a clue but dessert i know ha ha.
caroline_A2
Major Missie

Postby DubBride2012 » Wed Feb 08, 2012 5:40 pm

Mmmmmm sounds lovely! I havent chosen my cake layers yet, but they are going to be yummy! I cant wait to gorge on honeymoon too. I suppose all this hard work will be worth it in the end - them wedding photos better look good, HA!!
DubBride2012
Senior Missie

Postby caroline_A2 » Thu Feb 09, 2012 3:51 pm

oh the honeymoon i cant wait for that. im going to try my dress on now tomorrow so i can see how much work its going to be to get it looking as well i want it too so will let ya know how i get on.
oh i had forgotten bout the pics better get to toning me arms :oops:
caroline_A2
Major Missie

Postby DubBride2012 » Fri Feb 17, 2012 12:41 pm

Down 1.3kgs this week!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I'm delighted!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was so good for the last week with my food, it really makes a difference droppin the 11am bicsuits, and choccies in the evening.

How are you all getting on???
DubBride2012
Senior Missie

Postby caroline_A2 » Fri Feb 17, 2012 12:44 pm

wow well done you.
i was down my 0.5lb i was up the prev week so im still on target. i tried my dress on and it fit i was sooooo happy with it ok ive to tone up shoulders and arms to get it looking better but ive 24.5 weeks left till the wedding so i wanna lose a stone in that and everything will be great.

well dont on ur 1.3kgs this week thats brill :)
caroline_A2
Major Missie

Postby DubBride2012 » Fri Feb 17, 2012 12:47 pm

Thanks caroline, I was up last week, so it evens that out! So glad your dress fits, and you have loadsa time left till the wedding. Slow and steady weight loss is the way to go, cos I planning on keeping this off until waaayyy after the wedding (fingers crossed!). Going out tonight for dinner, so I am sure I will eat it all back on, but for the moment I am happy out! Glad you’re doing so well!!
DubBride2012
Senior Missie

PreviousNext

Return to Health & Fitness