any 2012 brides wana start a weightloss thread with me?

Re: any 2012 brides wana start a weightloss thread with me?

Postby DubBride2012 » Fri Mar 02, 2012 11:52 am

Good woman staying the same. Kinda not been the best the past 2 weeks, up 0.7kgs this week (just over a 1lb). I have been a bit out of control since the dress fitting with the food, but I still havent dropped the exercise so its not too bad. Its nice to take a little break. Im not gonna beat myself up about it, just enjoy it this weekend, and be a little better next week.

How is your exercise regime going? You enjoying it? What are you doing with your arms??
DubBride2012
Major Missie

Likes given: 55 times
Likes received: 14 times

Postby caroline_A2 » Fri Mar 02, 2012 12:16 pm

i really need someone to come and beat me with a stick to make me exercise im sooo drained by time i get home all i do is walk the dog. the longer evenings are helping tho
the arms its basically just a 10 min programe of arm raises bicep curls stuff like that to help tone the back and arms i bloody hope it works now.
caroline_A2
Fanatic Missie

Likes given: 6 times
Likes received: 49 times

Postby azriel » Fri Mar 02, 2012 12:25 pm

Me too- back on track for lent- 5lbs down since ash Wednesday. But can't get off my a***! Need to start walking or summit!
azriel
Addicted Missie

Likes given: 85 times
Likes received: 88 times

Postby DubBride2012 » Fri Mar 02, 2012 12:27 pm

Oh wow! Well done Azriel, and lent is such a great excuse to be good with food. The evenings are getting a little longer and its such a beautiful day, so perfect opportunity for you to go walking - enjoy the sunshine while it lasts!
Congrats again on the -5lbs!!!!!!!!!!
DubBride2012
Major Missie

Postby azriel » Fri Mar 02, 2012 12:42 pm

As thnks darlin! Gonna have to keep the runners near the door to make myself go.
azriel
Addicted Missie

Likes given: 85 times
Likes received: 88 times

Postby caroline_A2 » Fri Mar 02, 2012 1:12 pm

well done on ur 5lbs Azriel thats brill. and i know the lack of motivation feeling only reason i get out is the dog sits at the door now and whimpers at me till we go so i have to.
need to get back into lent i was giving up choc but seem to just be wanting choc since i cant have it
caroline_A2
Fanatic Missie

Postby DubBride2012 » Thu Mar 08, 2012 11:07 am

I signed up to jog the mini-marathon yesterday, dont know what I wa thinking really because I cant run very far. But I am going to start a training plan and build up to a jog from a brisk walk and see how I get on. If nothing its a little more motivation. Also cycled to work twice this week, so much quicker than the bus!!

Would either of you consider walking/jogging the mini-marathon? It would mean you would have a goal to work towards, may help with the de-motivation??
DubBride2012
Major Missie

Postby caroline_A2 » Thu Mar 08, 2012 11:13 am

ive walked the marathon before and i loved it i had considered doing it again this year but my oh is having his stag that weekend.
i have a gym programme that was worked out for me so am doing that and i have to say and i never in a million years thought i would ever say this i love it its different every time i go so its not boring.
well done on cycling to work. i wouldnt even attmept it portlaoise to dublin i think id be dead before i got to dublin ha ha.
caroline_A2
Fanatic Missie

Postby DubBride2012 » Thu Mar 08, 2012 5:27 pm

Yep, that would be a mega cycle alright, HA!! Im just 6 miles away, so I have no excuse really. Its all uphill on the way home though - but worth it to save time and burn some extra calories. Weigh-in tomorrow, think I may be up again. Had 5 ginger nut biscuits last night....but they were yummy!
DubBride2012
Major Missie

Postby caroline_A2 » Fri Mar 09, 2012 10:10 am

i had a big long reply written and the stupid ipad deleted it or more realistically i hit something on the thing and it vanished :(
ah thats not too bad 6 miles fair play to ya. ive started walking back to heuston in the evenings since they are nicer again so thats bout a 35-40 min walk so i feel better knowing im doing something.
ah 5 ginger nuts is grand i had 6 mini milky bars i blame the €2 shop i picked them up thinking ah thats grand 6 bars they will do when i want choc what i hadnt meant to do was eat the 6 of them over 2 days. ah well. good luck with the weigh in today :)
caroline_A2
Fanatic Missie

PreviousNext

Return to Health & Fitness