Anyone been to Dignity Bar in Galway??

Discuss everything in relation to the pre-wedding frollics here. Hen & stag chat only.

Anyone been to Dignity Bar in Galway??

Postby mrsmccormack2b » Tue Sep 13, 2011 1:24 pm

The heading says it all!? I'm looking to have an Ann Summers party there & wonder if it'd suit my party of friends, cousins & aunties (open minded 50-60 year olds). Any advice???

mrsmccormack2b
Fanatic Missie

Have thanks: 24 times

Re: Anyone been to Dignity Bar in Galway??

Postby fionab1385 » Tue Sep 13, 2011 1:25 pm

God I've never heard of it and I live in Galway!!! Is it in Galway city?
fionab1385
Goddess Missie

Have thanks: 95 times

Postby sparkler83 » Tue Sep 13, 2011 3:38 pm

:iagree Same as that Fiona, where abouts is it mrsmccormack2b?

sparkler83
Regular Missie

Have thanks: 9 times

Postby mrsmccormack2b » Tue Sep 13, 2011 3:47 pm

It's on Shop Street, it's a gay bar!!

mrsmccormack2b
Fanatic Missie

Postby sparkler83 » Tue Sep 13, 2011 3:55 pm

havent heard anything about it sorry

sparkler83
Regular Missie

Postby muckypup » Tue Sep 13, 2011 4:17 pm

im in galway too and ive never heard of it but they have a facebook page

http://www.facebook.com/dignitybargalway

:xmas1 :xmas1 :xmas1
muckypup
Winner of 5 Missie Awards 2011

Have thanks: 108 times
Other Half: Mr Muckypup

Postby dreamhusband2b » Tue Sep 13, 2011 5:35 pm

theres also one in waterford and ive been in that one,i presume it wud b the same,we did a cocktail class there an it was great craic a drag queen done it with us ,id say it wud b a great lauf doin an ann summers party there
dreamhusband2b
Princess Missie

Have thanks: 105 times

Postby mrsmccormack2b » Tue Sep 13, 2011 5:54 pm

Thanks ladies, not many have heard of it, don't know whether that's a good or a bad thing!! They've good packages for hens & our hotel just let us down by closing for the winter!!!

mrsmccormack2b
Fanatic Missie

Postby sparkler83 » Tue Sep 13, 2011 8:45 pm

no way which hotel? there a good few hotels around galway doing good hen packages - the house hotel and the clayton!! HTH - I'm sure wherever u have the ann summers party ye'll have a great craic with it!!

sparkler83
Regular Missie

Postby fionab1385 » Tue Sep 13, 2011 9:23 pm

That's mad that I had no idea there was a bar on shop street and I walk up and down it every day!
fionab1385
Goddess Missie

Postby mrsmccormack2b » Tue Sep 13, 2011 10:25 pm

sparkler83 wrote:no way which hotel? there a good few hotels around galway doing good hen packages - the house hotel and the clayton!! HTH - I'm sure wherever u have the ann summers party ye'll have a great craic with it!!

Ah thanks hun, hopefully it'll be good craic! It was the Ramada Encore in Oranmore, they've put us up in the Coach house which is grand but they don't have a function room to do the Ann Summers party in so we've to look elsewhere for it! Kinda felt that cos we're gonna be having the Ann Summers party in a bar, we'd be safe in the gay bar.....won't be any dopes that fancy themselves trying to grab a toy or something ye know what I mean!!

mrsmccormack2b
Fanatic Missie

Postby mrsmccormack2b » Tue Sep 13, 2011 10:27 pm

fionab1385 wrote:That's mad that I had no idea there was a bar on shop street and I walk up and down it every day!

I hope it is actually there!!! Would you keep an eye out hun if you're passing??

mrsmccormack2b
Fanatic Missie

Postby sparkler83 » Wed Sep 14, 2011 8:50 am

I'd say its above Barrys hairdressers beside Easons Fiona, thats the only gay bar I know, used to be a nite club there - cant think of the name!! Restaurant in the Coach house have lovely food - Italian - really good though thats a pity about the Ramada coz they have quite a funky bar in there!!

sparkler83
Regular Missie

Postby mrsmccormack2b » Wed Sep 14, 2011 9:42 am

I know I was a bit peed off at the time but what can ye do, the hotel obviously isn't making money!!! Yea we're going to the Italian on the Friday nite for a meal, I've heard it's lovely!!

mrsmccormack2b
Fanatic Missie

Postby fionab1385 » Wed Sep 14, 2011 3:47 pm

god yeah I remember that night club, Church Lane wasn't it. I will look out for it when I am in town at the weekend.
fionab1385
Goddess Missie

Next

Return to Hen & Stag