Dilemma

Discuss everything in relation to the pre-wedding frollics here. Hen & stag chat only.

Dilemma

Postby Linths » Mon Jul 25, 2011 7:50 pm

Ok ladies, here's my dilemma. H2B is not looking forward to stag. His BM has not listened to location, activities or what he'd like to do. In fact what he has sort of organised (not sure he has even confirmed things to the lads) is the opposite of what H2B wants.
I've suggested he give clear directions and ask him to change things but he said it hasn't made a difference.
U just want him to have an amazing time. Do I say something & offer suggestions or keep quiet?
Linths
Regular Missie

Have thanks: 13 times

Re: Dilemma

Postby koko » Mon Jul 25, 2011 7:57 pm

could you get one of your h2b mates/brother/cousins to step in and say something and use you as the excuse so your h2b still looks like the good guy :D if that makes any sense.

you could say you have been overheard and h2b would hate this but he would never saying anything against it? would you be ok with that? it might come better from another bloke instead of the missy getting involved if you know what I mean.
Missie awards 2011 : Winner of The Funniest Missie, Most Cheerful Missie, Most Original Missie, Most Random Missie,
Wittiest Missie
, If I dont make you laugh you are guaranteed to get your money back (this is not a guarantee)

koko
Winner of 5 Missie Awards 2011

Have thanks: 92 times

Postby Linths » Mon Jul 25, 2011 9:03 pm

Thanks Koko. The obvious person to approach is abroad & won't make it back for the stag. He is already disappointed about that. I just don't know what else to do - I have tried getting him to sort it himself as he can be quite blunt with the BM & would be better than me stepping in. But nothing has changed.
I had made a few suggestions a few weeks ago & he seemed receptive. But he doesn't seem to approach it with any more care than a weekend away?

What to do?
Linths
Regular Missie

Postby koko » Mon Jul 25, 2011 9:24 pm

your h2b sounds like my h2b that he would rather go with whatever than actually stand up and say what he really wants to avoid a situation.

Its a toughie for him, and I feel your pain too cause you just want him to have a good time too.

maybe he could compromise and do some of the things his BM has arranged but back out of the other stuff?? :?
Missie awards 2011 : Winner of The Funniest Missie, Most Cheerful Missie, Most Original Missie, Most Random Missie,
Wittiest Missie
, If I dont make you laugh you are guaranteed to get your money back (this is not a guarantee)

koko
Winner of 5 Missie Awards 2011

Have thanks: 92 times

Postby Purplebell » Fri Aug 19, 2011 1:54 am

Is there any of his other friends / relatives you could mention it in passing and get them to say it to the BM!!! If you intervene I would nearly guarantee that the BM will make some joke about " we know who wears the trousers in the relationship" or " she even had to take control of the stag! Plus if you say something they might think that you H2B can't make his own decisions...kinda ruin his image amoungst the lads..

Is the BM organising what he would like to do as opposed to what your H2B is intereseted in?
Purplebell
Regular Missie

Have thanks: 25 times

Postby Mallow » Fri Aug 19, 2011 9:17 am

I wouldn't say anything to be honest and exactly the reasons purplebell said, it will look worse for you and your h2b. If your h2b won't say anything, or anything he has said hasn't made any difference then whatever you say will prob make none either only make ye both look bad. Say nothing unless you can get one of the lads to say something for you, otherwise I would stay well clear :)
Mallow
Longest Answer/Most Motivating Missie 2011

Have thanks: 158 times

Postby Linths » Fri Aug 19, 2011 10:41 pm

Ladies, I said nothing & all went well in the end. Suppose I just wanted him to have an amazing time. Thanks for keeping me sane!
Linths
Regular Missie

Postby sdengaged » Fri Aug 19, 2011 11:27 pm

Ah days great glad all went well dud h2b jus go along and enjoy it or did bm change it? The count down is really on are u all excited?
sdengaged
Fanatic Missie

Have thanks: 48 times

Postby Mallow » Sat Aug 20, 2011 9:56 am

Sorry hun, never saw this was since July!!! Grrr I hate when people resurrect old threads for no reason :banghead :banghead :lol: Anyhoo glad he enjoyed the stag :)
Mallow
Longest Answer/Most Motivating Missie 2011

Have thanks: 158 times

Return to Hen & Stag