Hen - Murder mystery

Discuss everything in relation to the pre-wedding frollics here. Hen & stag chat only.

Hen - Murder mystery

Postby mayb2b » Fri Sep 23, 2011 12:27 pm

Hey guys,

My CBM let me know yesterday that she is planning a Murder mystery hen weekend for me :bounce :bounce
:cool I think its a great idea and it just proves to me that I chose the best CBM ever....she knows me so well!!
Only thing is im worried what hen guests would think. Is it a bit too left field for a hen party and would you go to a murder mystery hen???

mayb2b
Major Missie

Have thanks: 29 times

Re: Hen - Murder mystery

Postby Missie_Moo » Fri Sep 23, 2011 1:37 pm

Aw you will have great craic, have never been to one but i would love to. Im sure all your hens will be the same! Can i come???? ;)

For this post, Missie_Moo was thanked by:
mayb2b
Missie_Moo
Golden Missie

Have thanks: 54 times

Postby mayb2b » Fri Sep 23, 2011 2:46 pm

:lol: :lol: Yea sure why not ....the more the merrier...maybe all us missies should have 1 big hen!!! :yikes2

mayb2b
Major Missie

Postby Missie_Moo » Fri Sep 23, 2011 2:54 pm

mayb2b wrote::lol: :lol: Yea sure why not ....the more the merrier...maybe all us missies should have 1 big hen!!! :yikes2

great thinking, now that would be a mad night out!!! :dizzy
Missie_Moo
Golden Missie

Postby mayb2b » Fri Sep 23, 2011 2:57 pm

Not sure if id be able to hack the pace!!yis are all a bit mad :outtahere :lol:

mayb2b
Major Missie

Postby Aingeal Ban » Fri Sep 23, 2011 3:03 pm

that sounds fab - would love a murder mystery hen - where is it taking place?
Aingeal Ban
Golden Missie

Have thanks: 59 times

Postby mayb2b » Fri Sep 23, 2011 3:05 pm

Foxford in mayo...I think! She is being a bit sketchy on the details with me as she wants it all2be a surprise!

mayb2b
Major Missie

Postby awhiletogo » Fri Sep 23, 2011 3:30 pm

Oh, lucky you! I'd love that!
I think everyone will really enjoy it!

For this post, awhiletogo was thanked by:
mayb2b
awhiletogo
Golden Missie

Have thanks: 55 times

Postby Virginia Woolf » Fri Sep 23, 2011 3:38 pm

I'd love that and am secretly hoping that my cbm will organise it. I'm the same, bit worried what others might think but it would be right up my street,

Virginia Woolf
Goddess Missie

Have thanks: 109 times

Postby mrsv2be » Sat Sep 24, 2011 12:41 am

oh nice!!can i come too promise ill bring a magnafing glass to pick up some clues lol!!sounds like good fun hun!!
fly high our beautiful angel baby xxx

ImageWedding Ticker from Mrs2be.ie
mrsv2be
Princess Missie

Postby mayb2b » Sat Sep 24, 2011 2:46 pm

Thanks girlies...im really excited bout it now....gonna get myself a "don't mess with Jess"(angela lansbury/jessica fletcher) t-shirt off hairy baby to get myself in the sleuthing mood!

mayb2b
Major Missie

Postby harv2010 » Sun Sep 25, 2011 10:06 am

That sounds like a great idea for a hen!!! Fair play to your CBM its a very unique idea!! I'd say all your hens would be up for it hun because it is so different!! :highfive
harv2010
Major Missie

Have thanks: 17 times

Postby 15wkstoorganiseBigDay » Sun Sep 25, 2011 10:37 am

Brill idea..... I've always wanted to try a Murder Mystery weekend... Let us know how it goes!!
15wkstoorganiseBigDay
Newbie Missie

Have thanks: 0 time

Postby DaisysFloralCreation » Sun Sep 25, 2011 4:57 pm

Went there on my sisters hen last year. The place your staying is fab and they are so nice. Murder Mystery was good but a bit reserved (might have been because of the other hen party being so serious) but you definitely have to go to Crocs in Ballina after all dressed up.
Visit our Website: http://www.daisys.ie
Email: info@daisys.ie
We offer free no obligation quotations.

'Like' us on Facebook to see samples of recent weddings. - Daisy's Floral Creations
DaisysFloralCreation
Mrs2be.ie Supplier

Have thanks: 6 times

Postby Molchesers » Thu Sep 29, 2011 11:03 am

I'm doing the murder mystery weekend for my Hen too. I thought it was the safe option to suit all the Hens! I was up for paintballing or clay pidgeon shooting, but some of my hens would be too girlie to get dirty(soz girls). I think the murder mystery will have everyone joining in and will lead to a riot of a night. Hope you enjoy it :cool
Molchesers
Newbie Missie

Have thanks: 1 time

Next

Return to Hen & Stag