My hen report 29/-4/2011
Day 1
well on Friday morning, i got up at 7.45 to start getting ready, decorated the house with L balloons etc, hadnt a clue what I was going to be wearing as the girls all set up it without me known I was only told that I had to be in my pj's with me hair wet for 12.30 as the party bus was coming at 2 pm.
So about 12.45, I heard the girls calling me name, so I looked out the court and seen them all dressed in the fame outfits with tops cut to bits saying last fling before the ring galway 2011. Everyone had black leggings and black tops with pink vest tops under them and pink writing on the tshirt. Mine was black leggings with black vest top and pink ripped t-shirt, I was sobbing when I seen them coz everyone had made such an effort on getting dressed up and hiding it from me.
So the bus came as 2, it was like a nightclub no mess everyone was up dancing from the minute we got on it, (one of my friends had cd's from her sister 21st so we brought our own Cd's) we were bopping all the way down to galway would really recommend the party bus.. we all brought bottles with us and no shorts as we didnt want to be too drunk too early..
We got to galway at 5pm and checked in and went to supermac's which is across the eyre square. on the way back to the hotel, two lads jumped out infront of us (there was 19 of us) and started to strip so we were singing get your kit out for the hens.. he pulled down his jocks and no joke his jokes were like a really bad gone of grey colour so my liverpool friend said ah look at you and your machine washed undies.. so they went off and we were walking on, and two girls came after us and said what you calling us knackers for, and we were like cop on and f**k off. so we kept walking on and she was trying to get the girl (they thought we were from liverpool) and next one of the girls got a bottle of fanta thrown over her, and dragged down by the hair, lookly there was loads of us and we dragged the two girls off them and told them der was more of us than them now leave us alone. some old woman came and het the girls with her bag screaming you give galway a bad name... so we got back to the hotel, and I decided I wanted to go home because I wasnt leaven the hotel and the girls said we'd wait and see what happens. so we rang the garda and the garda said there known for robbing people these 4 people and known for starting on ppl. I wouldnt let this turn ya off going to galway it lasted 5 minutes and really didnt change the weekend we enjoyed ourselfs.. just dont walk through the square walk around it..
so we decided to stay in the nightclub next door ( i had already reserved it) and the hotel has its own entrance so we didnt have to leave the hotel, the nightclub is coyote. ah girls its so good, we went in and the seats were reserved infront of the band. we danced the night away, haven the time of our lives, we didnt get changed and went out in our fame outfits. It was full of hen's and stags there and some of the girls got tired because we had been drinking all day and they could go home early because they didnt have to go outside and it was only upstairs in the lift. It was so handy. We got talking to so many ppl and we were with a stags from Antrim. We just laughed the night away and danced. I was very drunk and every time I went to the bar the barman was given me after shock I was so drunk, for the whole night we were on the chairs dancing on the chairs and all. We then went to the residents bar (the bar doesnt close at all) I went to bed around half 5 coz I was so tired. Everyone is just haven a laugh.
Day 2
we all got up at half 9 for brekkie a bit early.. the food was gorgeous, we then went upstair had to have a cold shower to wake meself up properly. We then went shopping around the road, and went back to the residents bar for food, we didnt drink during the day. We then went for a lie down, I stayed in the bar with h2b's two sister inlaws. We had such a good laugh I'm not joking if its anything I learned from the weekend I got to know the girls alot better I have never laughed so much. We said that we would go to the same place because we had such a laugh on the friday and it was handy for anyone that was getting tired. So we said we'd meet in the bar at 9. I went to see where the tables were and they had none for us, girls I nearly lost me reason and in fairness they moved ppl for us and we got a whole corner for ourselfs, we ended up sharing with a stags from Dublin that was getting married in the same hotel as I am. It was so good, I went the loo and when I came back I went up to were we were sitting and I noticed a man in the corner next minute he walked up to me he was a stripper. ah girls I hate anything like that, but for the laugh I went along with it. He was about 60 and thought he was gorgeous.. He did the full monty too. (tiny willy
and he comes up to us about twenty minutes later he done the wrong hen pary Girls we danced the night away like it was the last night I was every going to, we really had a great time.. It was by far the best weekend I've ever had with me girlies.. we went back to the residents bar and had a little sing along and went to bed.
well we got up this morning had to have another cold shower. We had to stop loads of times on the way home so one of the girls could get sick everyone was so hungover. 6 of us went to our local pub and I couldnt even drink. I defo spent me hen party the way I would could ever imagine.
I am in bits here with bruises all over (feel off one of the chairs) I can honestly say I have pains in me stomach from laughing so much... Cant believe i'm getting married in last than two weeks feel like I still have forever left.
will upload pics asap..

-

cw2bab - Duracell Missie
- Have thanks: 131 times
Re: My hen report 29/-4/2011

- Happily Married
- Most Inspiring Missie 2011
- Have thanks: 191 times

- scoots
- Princess Missie
- Have thanks: 79 times

and yes get those pics up!!!

-

im married - Supreme Missie
- Have thanks: 388 times
So funny!!!Sounds like you had a great weekend hun, delighted those knackers in Eyre Square didn't ruin your weekend, losers you have to feel sorry for them cause people like that just don't have a hope in life!!
Been to Coyotes - bet you rode the life out of the bull
Mine is this Saturday, I hope I get to write a report like yours, sounds like great craic

-

Mallow - Longest Answer/Most Motivating Missie 2011
- Have thanks: 158 times
i hope my hen is as gud as urs

- dreamhusband2b
- Princess Missie
- Have thanks: 105 times
...cant wait to see the pics. And fair play to you for not letting them other eegits ruin your weekend for you!
- Nearly Married
- Fanatic Missie
- Have thanks: 41 times
-

Mrs Toot - Queen Missie
- Have thanks: 173 times
- Other Half: Mr Toot
- Attachments
-
- de outfits...
-
- me riding de bull
-
- our free stripper
-
- party bus

-

cw2bab - Duracell Missie
- Have thanks: 131 times
saw the pics of him on fb and he does look a right oul fella doesnt he lmao
ah hunny glad the scangers didnt ruin yr weekend - bet ya were a bit shook up by it though - what scumbags huh!
im having mine in galway too and going to coyotes lol
brilliant report love love love the stripper story ha ha ha (even if he did have a tiny winky ha
)

-

muckypup - Winner of 5 Missie Awards 2011
- Have thanks: 108 times
- Other Half: Mr Muckypup

- Happily Married
- Most Inspiring Missie 2011
- Have thanks: 191 times
just wondering here, i noticed you said the bus was outside your court?? do you live in dublin?
i lived in courts aswell. wondering do i know you.... dont recognise anyone from pics....
glad you had fun
-

I do childcare - Mrs2be.ie Supplier
- Have thanks: 19 times
I cant believe the stripper did the wrong hens. Honestly I think he saw you and said to himself he would prefer to do yours

Wittiest Missie, If I dont make you laugh you are guaranteed to get your money back (this is not a guarantee)

-

koko - Winner of 5 Missie Awards 2011
- Have thanks: 92 times
Glad ya had a great weekend!! 

-

MrsStokes2b - Nicest Avatar Missie 2011
- Have thanks: 82 times
-