My Hen Report!
Day 1 - Friday 25th March
So I was to be ready for 1pm and the girls came to collect me and we walked into town together - our house is only a 10 minute walk, if even. There was myself, my sis (MOH), two BMs (my best friend and my FSIL) and one of my closest friends. They brought me to lunch and we met my mother and favourite aunt in the restaurant. After lunch they said that my best friend had to run up to Mint, which is a really nice beauty salon here in Kilkenny, to get Dermalogica cream for her face. We all walked in together and I realised that they were bringing me for some treatments. They had booked me in for 40 minutes of the Dr Fish - you put yer feet into this kind of fish tank and all these mini little fish clean your feet and make them all brand new. I was totally freaking out, said I was gonna kill them, I have a thing about feet!! Of course they were all laughing!! So eventually I put my feet into the tank...it wasn't what I'd expected at all! And my feet were only deadly after it
Then we all walked back to my house where I picked up my stuff and said goodbye to h2b and my little Sammy and we went over to my sisters house. Had dinner and put on new pj's that she had laid out for me in the spare room, and a new white dressing gown! I said to her it was like being in a hotel
To be continued.....

- For this post, Happily Married was thanked by:
- mollymolly
- Happily Married
- Most Inspiring Missie 2011
- Have thanks: 191 times
Re: My Hen Report!
Was awoken to the sound of my sisters dog barking - we wanted to get into the bed with me so I put him in under the covers and we snuggled back in together until the nerves set in. I was so worried that everyone wouldn't get on, or that something would go wrong! So eventually I got up and went downstairs. My sister had scrambled eggs, toast and tea made for me - nice one
The journey to Cork got underway and everyone was getting on great so I had nothing to be worried about! Champagne and West Coast Cooler Rose were being passed around and then they broke out the shots - Sour Apple and Sour Raspberry and Kola Kubes! Everyone had several, my mother included
Had an absolute ball on the bus - the music went down very well and the girls all just clicked! Then we reached the outskirts of Cork City and this car was behind us and started to beep the horn at us! Nothing unusual about that - we'd been getting trucks to honk their horns at us the whole way down just for the laugh! So we were all waving out at these two guys in the car and they were indicating they wanted one of us to flash so my friend Em grabbed my friend Ash's top and just flashed the top of her bra - we were in the hysterics cause one of the lads in the car flashed his chest back at us! Then the passenger stuck a big piece of paper to the windscreen with a phone number on it
All 18 of us were in bits laughing and the car kinda pulled back a bit and we were wondering what was going on and then it drove really close and we looked down and the passenger had pulled down his trousers and was waving his willy at us like a helicopter Got to the hotel in one piece - the Maldron. It was lovely. Everyone got their rooms and my sister told everyone they could do what they wanted and that dinner was at 6 in the restaurant so everyone went to do their own thing. Then my sister said that part of the package was for me to get my hair done - was only delighted!!
Went back to the hotel after that and had a drink while getting ready. Was late going down to the meal though
Went on to Havana Browns where my sis had booked tables for us. Also got tokens for free drinks and a separate cloak room which was good cause I'd brought my new €300 coat with me and couldn't relax trying to mind it

Eventually made it to bed at 7.15am and miracle of miracles I didn't wake my room mate so I was well proud of myself going asleep!
More to come....

- Happily Married
Woke up fresh as a daisy (cause I was still a bit drunk!) at 10.30am. Jumped in the shower and threw on some clothes and went to brekkie with two of the girls. Everyone kinda went their own way - shopping etc until the bus came for us at 2.30. I got some lovely clothes for the HM in River Island
Bus back to Kilkenny was an awful lot quieter. I sat in the back seat with Em - the two of us only buzzing off each other. My bestie sat in the seat in front of me and everytime she tried to close her eyes to go asleep I'd shake her seat saying "the road is so bumpy!" I only drove the poor girl mad
Then my bestie goes "Sure the day's not over yet!" and I was like "Eh, I'm going home, I'm shattered!" Do you think that happened?!!! NOPE! Dropped our bags in her OH's car and he dropped meself and her down to Left Bank (our fav pub in Kilkenny) at about 4.30pm-ish. We stayed there drinking until almost 10pm and he came and collected us and dropped me home. H2b was in hysterics laughing at me - I was obviously a little worse for wear at this stage, not a scrap of make up on and day after t-shirt my bestie made for everyone which read: Hungover Hens!
All in all it was a great weekend! The best thing about it was that everyone has now requested each other on FB and swapped phone numbers! I think some of them have even arranged to meet up over the week!
Will post some pics too

- Happily Married
My BMs and I!
Me getting attacked with hen night gear!
- Attachments
-

- Happily Married
Re: Dragonfly's Hen Report!
Delighted it was such a good weekend hun, sounds like great craic!! I'm off to Cork on mine too - hope it turns out aswell as yours!!! If your anything like me now you won't recover till Wednesday 
- For this post, Mallow was thanked by:
- Happily Married
-

Mallow - Longest Answer/Most Motivating Missie 2011
- Have thanks: 158 times
Some of the gang
Me!
I should have funnier ones of all the girls later today if my friend uploads them to FB! If I come across any good ones I'll be sure to UL them too
Hope ye enjoyed the report! Sorry for the essay

- Happily Married
Mallow wrote:Fab pics hun, just saw them after I postedYou look gorgeous
Awe thanks hun!
I'm not too sure if I can post the helicopter one! I can send you link though

- Happily Married

xxxLove my hubbyxxx
- For this post, Skittles was thanked by:
- Happily Married
-

Skittles - Princess Missie
- Have thanks: 126 times
dragonfly82 wrote:Mallow wrote:Fab pics hun, just saw them after I postedYou look gorgeous
Awe thanks hun!

-

Mallow - Longest Answer/Most Motivating Missie 2011
- Have thanks: 158 times
Mallow wrote:dragonfly82 wrote:Mallow wrote:Fab pics hun, just saw them after I postedYou look gorgeous
Awe thanks hun!
Maybe admin might have something to say about willy pics
No
I'd feel like a perv looking for the link of the willy pic
![]()
Might be a little pervy! Don't worry tho love, yer not missing much 
- Happily Married
I love going out in cork, i miss it
Great report and great pics too, you looked fab

- For this post, MrsEL10 was thanked by:
- Happily Married
-

MrsEL10 - Most Rational & Seasoned Missie 2011
- Have thanks: 444 times
I loved your report it sounds like you had an amazing time, and your sister she is an amazing bridesmaid to organise all that!
Oh I really want to organise one now. 
Wittiest Missie, If I dont make you laugh you are guaranteed to get your money back (this is not a guarantee)

- For this post, koko was thanked by:
- Happily Married
-

koko - Winner of 5 Missie Awards 2011
- Have thanks: 92 times
I'm glad you had such a great time hun, the girls gave you a great sendoff!
Can't compare our hen nights I think, yours wins hands down.
Now you've the biggest hurdle to come, your amazing wedding

My Love, My Life, My Husband.
On this day I became yours and you became mine. Forever and ever x
- For this post, HadMyTurn was thanked by:
- Happily Married
-

HadMyTurn - Golden Missie
- Have thanks: 29 times
Sounds like you had a smashing time. Delighted for ya hun

- For this post, Its_my_day_soon was thanked by:
- Happily Married