Any one at Wedding and Engagement fair Limerick Racecourse?

General wedding discussion, wedding tips and ideas. Start here if newly engaged and need to post questions to the other Missies.

Any one at Wedding and Engagement fair Limerick Racecourse?

Postby Hailey » Sun Oct 16, 2011 3:18 pm

As the heading says...............was any one there? I went yesterday and entered a draw with prestige (the crowd giving out the lovely black bags, with white spots and red handles) the sell knives and stuff and are staying in the strand hotel limerick, anywho an american girl from this company just rang me inviting me to see them in the strand hotel this week. Did anyone else get a similar phone call??? I would love to knw what it is she wants me to do!!!!! I couldnt really understand her and she said something about, winning wedding bands, honeymoon to jamica and harley davidson :roll: :crazy I am the worst listener in the world :oops: :lol: :lol:
Last edited by Hailey on Sun Oct 16, 2011 8:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Hailey
Princess Missie

Have thanks: 169 times

Re: Any one at Wedding and Engagement fair Limerick Rscecour

Postby hella_patchella » Sun Oct 16, 2011 7:15 pm

I was there yesterday too. I think they were inviting you to a cooking demonstration in the strand - that's what the guy said to me yesterday anyway. I got a missed call from an American number today so it must have been them!

Did you sort anything while you were there? I booked my hairdresser - she did a free trial for me while I was there and it was fab!!
hella_patchella
Addicted Missie

Have thanks: 97 times

Re: Any one at Wedding and Engagement fair Limerick Rscecour

Postby Hailey » Sun Oct 16, 2011 7:56 pm

I checked out the web site www.dinner4two.com I actually av to go to the demonstration b4 i win ne thing!! Thank god 4 the internet!!

Thats great hella, another thing ticked off........who did you book?n what style are you going for.......sorry 4 being nosey!! I didn't book anything but i will be calling to Tahgh O Flynn in nenagh to get my wedding band custom made he had some lovely stuff. Looked at the invities but nothing jumped out at me, saw some nice ideas for mass books, and took a pic of the candy buffet to copy :lol: :lol: Also fell in :reallove with a veil on one of the models.

Hailey
Princess Missie

Re: Any one at Wedding and Engagement fair Limerick Racecour

Postby hella_patchella » Sun Oct 16, 2011 8:23 pm

Are you gonna go to the demo? When is it on?

I booked Louise Byrne for my hair. She did all the hair for the fashion shows. I actually can't describe how she did my hair!! Tried to put up pics but it wont let me for some reason. It's fab though!!

That's great that you got some ideas there anyway! What is the veil like??
hella_patchella
Addicted Missie

Postby Hailey » Sun Oct 16, 2011 8:41 pm

I loved the models hair that was curly and swept loosely to the side it was gorg. Does she do make up also? I think i remember her. Yea not a total waste, no got to taste yummy cake!!!

Veil was cathedral length 2 tier with a sort of jagged edge and crystals on the side, it was so sparkly..........dam those lights!!!!!

No wont be going to demo id love to but h2b wnt come :(, its on at 7.30 tues wedn n thurs, she wanted to knw wat date suited me, so she could book me in.

Hailey
Princess Missie

Postby hella_patchella » Sun Oct 16, 2011 8:59 pm

Yeah, there was loads of yummy cake!! I already have my cake booked but sure, there's no harm in trying others!! No, she doesn't do make up at all. She is very good though!!

Those sparkly veils are fab!! Really really pretty!
hella_patchella
Addicted Missie

Postby Hailey » Sun Oct 16, 2011 10:40 pm

Just looking at ur ticker only 2 days till you hit 10 months :bounce :bounce
Have you much left to do

Hailey
Princess Missie

Postby puddy2shoes » Sun Oct 16, 2011 10:54 pm

I went to it today and to be honest i was really disappointed with it :roll: .maybe its cos im fairly sorted with everything but had never been to one and i wanted to see what it would be like. wouldnt be rushing to another one.
puddy2shoes
Senior Missie

Have thanks: 28 times

Postby dinner4twoRoyalPrestige » Mon Oct 17, 2011 9:29 am

Post removed by Admin for unauthorised advertising. We thought the registration screen was obvious enough!
dinner4twoRoyalPrestige
Newbie Missie

Have thanks: 0 time

Postby Hailey » Mon Oct 17, 2011 11:17 am

I was the same puddy2shoes............i was only interested in invitations and i was looking for church music. I have to say i thought there was more at last years one..........but then again i had nothing done last year!!

Hailey
Princess Missie

Postby hella_patchella » Mon Oct 17, 2011 6:00 pm

Hailey wrote:Just looking at ur ticker only 2 days till you hit 10 months :bounce :bounce
Have you much left to do

I'm a bit of an eager beaver TBH!! I nearly have everything sorted at this stage!! Really just have to sort suits for the lads and then I am good to go (just need to save to pay for it all!!) Have you much left to do yourself???
hella_patchella
Addicted Missie

Postby Hailey » Mon Oct 17, 2011 7:13 pm

Bridesmaid dresses, fg dresses, suit hire, flowers, church music,mass booklets, invitations........and prob a lot more i cant think of!!

Wish i was organised like you :banghead goin ring a few musicians dis evening :fingerscrossed we book something!!!

Hailey
Princess Missie

Postby ravenrabbit » Mon Oct 17, 2011 8:29 pm

That is sooooo weird, I was reading the threading thinking I got no call n then my fone rang :shockhorror she told me I have been select as well for a demo, I picked sat at 1oclock! are ye going? she gave me a site to go onto to to pick out wedding rings for both of us & they pay for them & we get free aprons & are in for the draw for the HM to jamaica & the harley davison, which hb2 nearly wet himself over, he is mad for a HD! Might go for the craic anyhoo, something different!

I thought the fair was kinda basic too, i have most thinking organised so just going for a look n a day out. We did get our characture done for free by Mark Heng in it was grt craic, he did a savage job on it, thinking of gettng him to do one for the wedding of us ~& the kids & using it as a signboard instead of a guest book :yeah

ravenrabbit
Most Missed Missie 2011

Have thanks: 61 times

Return to General Wedding Discussion