Guest book alternative ideas wanted!

General wedding discussion, wedding tips and ideas. Start here if newly engaged and need to post questions to the other Missies.

Re: Guest book alternative ideas wanted!

Postby kinglo » Fri Nov 25, 2011 12:15 pm

flomeo wrote:Niall is doing our invites and guestboard too Kinglo!

I love his stuff, hopefully when people see the invite they'll think the wedding will be good craic (which obvs it will be!! :knockback )

God i'm getting carried away with too many diff ideas maybe!

Oh don't get me started flomeo, he's doing our invitations as well. Its taken me about 6 months to decide on him cos it's a lot of money but at this stage I'm like "feck it i love them" and we're only getting married once so why not. My poor H2B is getting nrvous the budget has already been blown due to these great ideas I have haha :rofl :rofl :rofl
kinglo
Major Missie

Have thanks: 30 times

Re: Guest book alternative ideas wanted!

Postby flomeo » Fri Nov 25, 2011 12:24 pm

I know the feeling Kinglo!

I love the caricatures but had actually printed sample invites that i designed and wanted to go with from Vistaprint but H2B saw Niall's stand at a wedding show and really liked them!
To be honest its the only thing he has really asked for in the whole planning process (he's so laid back he is just happy with any other supplier i find!) so I was happy to go for it then. H2B is paying for it so happy days :)

Are ye going to personalise yours? Like i think h2b wants himself drawn with his foot on a football and his phone is his hand texting! I can't think of what to put on my drawing-apart from a glass of wine :lol:
I'll have to keep thinking!
flomeo
Fanatic Missie

Have thanks: 26 times

Previous

Return to General Wedding Discussion