How To Change User Name

Re: How To Change User Name

Postby im married » Tue Jan 12, 2010 5:18 pm

girls were ye really given out to for posting in the wrong place??

im married
Supreme Missie

Likes given: 280 times
Likes received: 388 times

Postby Mrs Toot » Tue Jan 12, 2010 5:21 pm

scdp wrote:girls were ye really given out to for posting in the wrong place??

Not directly but there was a post on the "Let off steam" section about people not being able to post things in the "correct" section :roll:

As you can see, we sometimes have a tendency to jump to different topics on different threads which might be "annoying" for some people! Also, admin weren't great for monitoring all threads, only if something was reported but Claire seems to be all over this site! :cool
Mrs Toot
Queen Missie

Likes given: 42 times
Likes received: 174 times
Other Half: Mr Toot

Postby im married » Tue Jan 12, 2010 5:37 pm

oh my god!!!! people are always doing that on this here - as ye can see!!!

in the grand scheme of things posting in the wrong section is not the worst thing you can do :lol:

im married
Supreme Missie

Postby MrsEL10 » Tue Jan 12, 2010 5:54 pm

No definitely not the worst you can do but people still giving out all the same :nobadtalk
MrsEL10
Most Rational & Seasoned Missie 2011

Likes given: 94 times
Likes received: 445 times

Postby High Maintenance Princess » Tue Jan 12, 2010 6:02 pm

Toot wrote:
scdp wrote:girls were ye really given out to for posting in the wrong place??

Not directly but there was a post on the "Let off steam" section about people not being able to post things in the "correct" section :roll:

As you can see, we sometimes have a tendency to jump to different topics on different threads which might be "annoying" for some people! Also, admin weren't great for monitoring all threads, only if something was reported but Claire seems to be all over this site! :cool

Oh yeah and they had a thread about what annoyed them about different posters, only one thing annoys me and that is people jumping down your throat for no good reason :furious

May 15th 2010 I married my Prince
High Maintenance Princess
Princess Missie

Likes given: 8 times
Likes received: 30 times

Postby im married » Tue Jan 12, 2010 6:04 pm

def agree with you there hmp.

im married
Supreme Missie

Postby MrsEL10 » Tue Jan 12, 2010 6:18 pm

There is a section wedding day reports and it says at the top do not post questions in the forum, and of course people do, big deal. Anyway people start up threads telling people not to post questions in the forum, which is way more annoying than the people who happened to post a question in the wrong section
MrsEL10

Postby High Maintenance Princess » Tue Jan 12, 2010 6:31 pm

EngagedJuly09 wrote:There is a section wedding day reports and it says at the top do not post questions in the forum, and of course people do, big deal. Anyway people start up threads telling people not to post questions in the forum, which is way more annoying than the people who happened to post a question in the wrong section

Exactly, totaly defeats the purpose, they're telling people not post and then they bloody post :wtf
I remember one thread in that section and the title was soemthing like "can you not read, do not post here", i thought it was so cheeky, there is only on place I'll be putting my wedding report and that is on Mrs2Be :snowman :snowman :snowman :snowman

May 15th 2010 I married my Prince
High Maintenance Princess
Princess Missie

Likes given: 8 times
Likes received: 30 times

Postby MrsEL10 » Tue Jan 12, 2010 9:59 pm

There is a lot of bitchiness there alright and it just not necessary, everyone really nice here and Claire in admin keeps an eye on things. I have been posting away since I joined :mrs2benut
MrsEL10

Postby MrsM » Wed Jan 13, 2010 1:12 am

oh the compitation is going to be great THANKS Claire!!!
MrsM
Chief Missie

Likes given: 27 times
Likes received: 32 times

PreviousNext

Return to General Wedding Discussion