Groom outfit for wedding abroad

If you're NOT tying the knot in Ireland, post all about it here. Greece, Spain, Italy, France.... any foreign destination.

Groom outfit for wedding abroad

Postby Stary Em » Tue May 03, 2011 7:20 pm

Hello there missies.
Had to share my FIND :D
Myself and h2b walked the town on friday tryin to find a light in colour linen suit. Ended up finding one in Lenorads for €375 for jacket and €150 for pants :yikes2 :yikes2
Recession here people do they think we got money trees in the back yard.
For love nor money cud we find one for a reasonable price.He would bake in a normal suit bless him.
On debanhams website last night saw a lovely Jeff Banks designer, light kind of cream like a nuetural jacket and pants suit.
Girls its prefect. His is so happy with himself. €200 altogether. Happy out. Gonna get him shirt to match the girls outfits. Grooms men are gonna wear the same pants and shirt as h2b. No jacket for them. I am so happy to get him sorted it was provin to be a nightmare there for a while :D
Stary Em
Guru Missie

Have thanks: 107 times

Re: Groom outfit for wedding abroad

Postby koko » Tue May 03, 2011 9:02 pm

:highfive nice find stary I have to say, Its a joke the prices of suits. I should have my fella one when were in thailand so cheap and they of the highest standard but we were bums and didnt want to carry around a fecking suit! im steering of here sorry.

oh im getting all excited for ya :bounce :bounce
Missie awards 2011 : Winner of The Funniest Missie, Most Cheerful Missie, Most Original Missie, Most Random Missie,
Wittiest Missie
, If I dont make you laugh you are guaranteed to get your money back (this is not a guarantee)

koko
Winner of 5 Missie Awards 2011

Have thanks: 92 times

Postby Stary Em » Tue May 03, 2011 9:11 pm

i jus read wha i wrote out to h2b and he said" tell the girls it was my idea to go to debehams, you didnt even no ther had a men dept" Bless he wants all the credit ill give hiim this one ha ha.
Ah koko bet your sorry now eh??? ANd ya it is madnesss the price of them bloody robbers
Stary Em
Guru Missie

Postby koko » Tue May 03, 2011 9:15 pm

aw bless, but stary did he suggest it ? did he :rofl :rofl Im fuming now ye, should of had a pre honeymoon so we could have got the suits.....uh oh he might have his stags there like in the hangover 2..........i better keep me mouth shut :o
Missie awards 2011 : Winner of The Funniest Missie, Most Cheerful Missie, Most Original Missie, Most Random Missie,
Wittiest Missie
, If I dont make you laugh you are guaranteed to get your money back (this is not a guarantee)

koko

Postby letmeeatcake » Tue May 03, 2011 9:17 pm

The price is crazy for suits! My h2b is half scottish, so he got a full kilt outfit a few years ago (God the prices of those things!!!) in the family tartan, so he will be wearing that for the day so I don't need to bother looking for stuff for him, thankfully. Just the cravat to match the BM dresses and we are set! Good buy there, Stary Em, you could have spent a lot more! I mean, good buy, Mr. Stary Em! :highfive
letmeeatcake
Goddess Missie

Have thanks: 118 times

Postby Stary Em » Tue May 03, 2011 9:22 pm

kok your supposed to be on my side here :lol: Ya i no he spot on. Omg for his stag. Dangerou ha ha.
Let me eat cake. Is your h2b a true half scots man :D ????
Stary Em
Guru Missie

Postby koko » Tue May 03, 2011 9:33 pm

Stary Em wrote:kok your supposed to be on my side here :lol: Ya i no he spot on. Omg for his stag. Dangerou ha ha.
Let me eat cake. Is your h2b a true half scots man :D ????

I know you to well now KID-DING!
Wittiest Missie

koko

Postby Stary Em » Tue May 03, 2011 9:42 pm

:lol:
Stary Em
Guru Missie

Postby letmeeatcake » Tue May 03, 2011 9:58 pm

Half scottish and half american, Stary Em, a weird combination! I have asked will be be going as a "True Scotsman" on the day, but he gets embarrassed when I ask! :lol:
letmeeatcake
Goddess Missie

Postby Stary Em » Tue May 03, 2011 10:03 pm

Do it do it do it ha ha ha
Stary Em
Guru Missie

Postby letmeeatcake » Tue May 03, 2011 10:06 pm

We will see how cold it is on the day! :mrgreen:
letmeeatcake
Goddess Missie

Postby Stary Em » Tue May 03, 2011 10:11 pm

ah his no true half scots man ha ha
Stary Em
Guru Missie

Postby letmeeatcake » Tue May 03, 2011 10:14 pm

I'm sure the BM will convince him anyway! Peer pressure is a wonderful thing sometimes! :lol:
letmeeatcake
Goddess Missie

Postby Stary Em » Tue May 03, 2011 10:49 pm

Big time ha ha. H2b jus tried on hie outfit there. Told him hed hav to get flesh coloured jocks. I hav flesh nicks and he think there the most horrible coloured things he has ever seen. I said ya hav to no that there linen :twisted: :rofl
Stary Em
Guru Missie

Postby koko » Tue May 03, 2011 10:51 pm

Stary Em wrote:Big time ha ha. H2b jus tried on hie outfit there. Told him hed hav to get flesh coloured jocks. I hav flesh nicks and he think there the most horrible coloured things he has ever seen. I said ya hav to no that there linen :twisted: :rofl

to scare the bejaysus outta of him, tell him he has to wear spanks under the linen :smokin
Wittiest Missie

koko

Next

Return to Weddings Abroad