Ireland IS my destination!

If you're NOT tying the knot in Ireland, post all about it here. Greece, Spain, Italy, France.... any foreign destination.

Ireland IS my destination!

Postby bainne » Thu Mar 03, 2011 7:45 pm

Hi missies,

American bride here, getting married 1 October 2011 in Ennis, Clare. Wondering if there are more of us on here!
bainne
Newbie Missie

Have thanks: 2 times

Re: Ireland IS my destination!

Postby bainne » Thu Mar 03, 2011 7:58 pm

Thank you! Any Irish brides planning to get married in New York, feel free to reach out to me.
bainne
Newbie Missie

Postby cheeky monkey » Thu Mar 03, 2011 8:32 pm

:happywave I m the same as mrs breen just wanted to welcome you to the site :D

For this post, cheeky monkey was thanked by:
bainne
cheeky monkey
Guru Missie

Have thanks: 164 times

Postby Stary Em » Thu Mar 03, 2011 9:39 pm

Hey like the girls jus said id say hey. Clare isnt to far from me. Have you much planned?
Stary Em
Guru Missie

Have thanks: 107 times

Postby bainne » Thu Mar 03, 2011 9:41 pm

Yep, everything but bridesmaids dresses and the church music :) Looks like our wedding dates are close together. Where are you getting married?
bainne
Newbie Missie

Postby Stary Em » Thu Mar 03, 2011 9:43 pm

Ah ya snap they are. Im getting married in Lanzarote in Spain. Did you do all your organisin from where you are now. How ya manage it??
Stary Em
Guru Missie

Postby bainne » Thu Mar 03, 2011 10:00 pm

We made two trips in 2010 and are coming in May to finalize everything. We got most of our "leads" through Google searches, this site, Facebook, and Twitter. Seriously, vendors: if your website is terrible or you ignore my email, I won't consider booking you! Amazingly, some vendors that weren't available for the date were really helpful, too - the videographer we were interested in wasn't available, but he put us in touch with the guy we've hired, and that guy in turn put us in touch with our photographer!

We're thinking of Lanzarote for our honeymoon - how funny! How's your planning coming along?
bainne
Newbie Missie

Postby Stary Em » Thu Mar 03, 2011 10:07 pm

But thats great too cuz there not gonna recommend somebodys the shite. And it saves you looking. Sweet. Ah thats brill so your pretty organised so. Is h2b Irish?
Ah lanzarote is fab i love it. Like you we were over there last year sussin out hotels and wedding planners. Its i pain but has to be done. Ya plans ae good hav photographer band dj all booked, venue and reception booked, flights and acc booked. my dress is got. Jus gotta dress himself and the bms and gm we jus hav 2 of each. Are you havin a big bridal party yourself?
Stary Em
Guru Missie

Postby bainne » Thu Mar 03, 2011 11:09 pm

H2B is 1/2 Irish, but way back. My parents are from Clare and Westmeath.

Bridal party: just 3 girls, 3 guys. The H2B's sister is technically still in the wedding, but she's been horrible to me (Bridezilla with regard to her own wedding), so we're kicking her out.
bainne
Newbie Missie

Postby Skittles » Thu Mar 03, 2011 11:33 pm

Welcome to the site bainne. Good luck with the rest of your planning.

xxxLove my hubbyxxx
Skittles
Princess Missie

Have thanks: 126 times

Postby Nearly Married » Fri Mar 04, 2011 12:54 am

Well to the site bainne an soooo jealous that you live in New York, I was there about 3 years ago and loved it!!! Good luck with the planning
Nearly Married
Fanatic Missie

Have thanks: 41 times

Postby MrsEnglish » Fri Mar 04, 2011 10:50 am

Woohooo Bainne!!

Welcome to the site and to the emerald Isle!
Previously MsBBE
All loved up

Once In A While, In The Middle Of Ordinary Life, Love Gives You A Fairytale
Love began the best guy ever, the best sidekick I could hope for since 28th March 2004
MrsEnglish
Chief Missie

Have thanks: 234 times

Postby MrsMoo » Fri Mar 04, 2011 10:53 am

Welcome to the site :) Oh Im going to NY on my honeymoon can't wait :)
MrsMoo
Addicted Missie

Have thanks: 84 times

Postby Stary Em » Fri Mar 04, 2011 5:53 pm

bainne wrote:H2B is 1/2 Irish, but way back. My parents are from Clare and Westmeath.

Bridal party: just 3 girls, 3 guys. The H2B's sister is technically still in the wedding, but she's been horrible to me (Bridezilla with regard to her own wedding), so we're kicking her out.

AH thats good... at least you have a bit of help this side so.
Kicking her out oh i love it. Was she terrible??
6 in a wedding party is a grand amount
Stary Em
Guru Missie

Postby bainne » Mon Mar 07, 2011 5:28 pm

Starry Em, she's been awful. Aside from setting her wedding date the month after mine and copying my colors, she called me and told me to stay away from all dresses from the company that made her dress - not that particular style, but all 60+ dresses!
bainne
Newbie Missie

Next

Return to Weddings Abroad