Lanzarote 2011

If you're NOT tying the knot in Ireland, post all about it here. Greece, Spain, Italy, France.... any foreign destination.

Lanzarote 2011

Postby excited bride2be » Wed Oct 06, 2010 9:03 am

Hey,
So one year to go til I'm getting married in Lanzarote! So can't wait!
And we booked our villa for the week we''ll be over there yesterday... it looks gorgeous. Our own pool and jacuzzi! :D
Now our 2 families decided they want to stay in villas as well, so looking for 2 big villas with 4/5 bedrooms each to fit my family and in laws. Proving very hard to find nice good value one's. Anyone else going with a villa option for accomodation and have any suggestions?
Or what way are ye and ur families planning to stay for the week?
Must look into photographers over there... find out which one our planner uses and see if they are any good... Its one thing you'll be looking at forever so want someone good!
Well I just woke up all excited this morning about the whole thing that I said I'd post on it! People here at home must get tired of the wedding talk from me!! But until I got engaged I had no patience for listening to much wedding plans either!

excited bride2be
Junior Missie

Have thanks: 3 times

Re: Lanzarote 2011

Postby Angel_D_08 » Wed Oct 06, 2010 11:06 am

We're at the 6 month mark 2moro, it's so exciting, i've alot of the planning done so i'm just relaxing a bit now.
We booked a group into the Cinco Plaza with travel counsellors through Falcon, bcos at the time there weren't any flights separate so we went with a package, aerlingus now have flights up but they aren't working out any cheaper than the package so I'm just as happy. The Villas sound lovely, my mother wanted all of us to stay in a big villa over there but I wasn't having any of it, I cudn't imagine having to put up with mywhole family under one roof for a wk.
We're with Ann Leneghan and I think she uses a guy called Rainer Bohm, his work looks lovely. Who is your planner? I think my friends are sick of me talking about the wedding.
Angel_D_08
Golden Missie

Have thanks: 37 times

Postby excited bride2be » Wed Oct 06, 2010 3:52 pm

Nowamrs we're stayin in the villa casa galmai booked with jamesvillas. Its in puerto del carmen.
My mother also suggested we all stay in a villa but I was same as u angel and couldn't put up with it for the week but me and himself and 2 kiddies got our own one.
Thats great you have the flights and everything already sorted so. We have no flights sorted yet but our villa is booked thurs to thurs so hope we can get matching flights nearer the time!
Lanzaroteweddings is the planner we went with. Sue is who we're dealing with there.
Must look up that photographer you mentioned.
Did you book through falcon so angel for the group?

excited bride2be
Junior Missie

Postby Angel_D_08 » Wed Oct 06, 2010 3:59 pm

You'll av much more pleasure with ye're own villa with the kids nd stuff luv. Ya booked up with Falcon, they messed up our booking first time round so upgraded all of us to better apartments and also moved 2 couples that had booked the night before us to the same apartments too. Can't fault them so far, gave us 7 free kids places instead of 4 too.
Angel_D_08
Golden Missie

Postby honeybeeluvvin » Sun Oct 17, 2010 11:56 pm

Try ownersdirect.co.uk you will get any villa you want over there, we are going to book a couple adjacent to each other and its working out very cheap and they are AMAZING!!
honeybeeluvvin
Fanatic Missie

Have thanks: 11 times

Postby Stary Em » Tue Nov 23, 2010 8:02 pm

girls were with anns crowd too and its rainer that she usually uses. Did anybody go with him or are ye gonna look into bringin somebody else in??
Stary Em
Guru Missie

Have thanks: 107 times

Postby dosserka » Thu Jan 13, 2011 11:46 am

Hey ladies,

We're getting married in October this year. I was on WOL buut there was never any threads on lanzarote weddings. SOOO delighted I found this!!

So we were gonna go with Eldorado apartments for accommodation, but felt they wouldnt be flexible with us on price at all! So i think we'll arrange a villa for us and leave the rest to do what they want.

have a nightmare ahead of us with this registering craic. I travel for work so am rarely in Ireland these days and fiancee is from UK, so havent a clue how to manage things this year! Thank God I'm not getting married at home!

Using Ann Leneghan and she's so fab.

How long are you guys gonna stay for over there? And what about honeymoon??
dosserka
Newbie Missie

Postby Angel_D_08 » Fri Jan 14, 2011 11:49 am

Hi dosseka,

You won't miss time going now, we're the 7th April, also using Ann Leneghan, she's worth her weight in gold.

I spoke to the Eldorado very early in our planning and I asked them what their bottom line was on price, they weren't at all flexible for us either. We've booked all ours through our local travel counsellor and she's gotten us a great deal with Falcon Holidays and that's all organised now thank god, we've a group booking of 18 adults and 6 kids (+ an infant) and we got a great rate on the cinco plaza apts.

Don't envy you getting all the paper work sorted given your job etc, but wish you the best of luck with it.

We're going to stay there for 2 wks, our family are coming out for the week of the wedding and we're staying on for an extra week going to move around a bit that wk I think, we're using that as our honeymoon as the budget wudn't stretch to another flight/acomm somewhere else, but we're just as happy to stay in Lanza.
Angel_D_08
Golden Missie

Return to Weddings Abroad