Does running help loose weigh?

Write a Reply
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 21 total)

• Participant
    Registered On: July 21, 2011
    Topics: 54
    Replies: 349
    [pm_user user_id="2" in_the_loop="0" text="Send PM"]

Hi girls, I joined a running club last week to get fit and loose weight! If I keep it up will I notice a difference? I am not good at not eating so exercise is a must!

Participant
    Registered On: May 22, 2011
    Topics: 57
    Replies: 515

Hi there mooseyd, yes if you are running regularly you will lose weight, I would recommend you do a weight class once a week also as it will strenghten you and make the running easier. Running is great for losing weight but you wont really tone up from it. Good luck from it you will feel great after a few weeks

Participant

Oh super, i think I will give it ago. i managed to run 3.3 miles in my first week (i do alot of hill walking). I really hope it helps, I am trying to eat healthily too so lets see if i see the beneifits in a few weeks/months.
    Do you run much?

Participant

I started about 8 months ago and I try to run 5km 3 times a week, I don’t see myself entering the olympics anytime soon but I enjoy it lol.. I also do a yoga and a weights class, which I started all this as I said 8 months ago I always went walking but I eat too much for just going for a walk and I have lost nearly two stone and gone down nearly 2 dress sizes. I am delighted with myself but just need to keep it off now

Participant

You are inspiration – i am going to follow suit and see if its works for me. I am the same- fond of food as I am sure most people are. thank you for encouraging support- I am really looking forwarfd to getting fit like you!

Participant